INTERVIEW: Sarah Kwong talks Cosmo, careers and advice.


Jump for Journalism.

By Annette Stevens.

Sarah Kwong is a magazine journalist, and was a features intern at Cosmopolitan. She talks us through her internship, her work and her advice.
030812-01-sk-tattoo-de
“It seems ridiculous now, but I knew I wanted to ‘write for magazines’ from the age of around 10. Although, back then, I had no idea that it would involve anything other than stapling handwritten pages together and sipping Ribena at my makeshift desk!”

Being the features intern at Cosmopolitan…

“I was the features intern at Cosmo for a year. Luckily, I got to do bits of everything, from writing features to doing inpromptu round table interviews with celebs! It was a real all-round experience. With the web team, I also started up the Intern Blog which seemed to be quite popular. It was a very exciting responsibility to have.

“When applying for the internship, I made sure it was tidy, for starters…

View original post 375 more words

Leave a Reply

