INTERVIEW: Sian Lewis, journalist and founder of ‘The Girl Outdoors’.


Jump for Journalism.

Sian Lewis is the founder of The Girl Outdoors – a blog full of adventure and travel. As well as her passion for blogging, she studied magazine journalism as a post-graduate diploma, completely various internships, and managed to bag herself a full-time, paid staff writer role at Future Publishing. Find out how…

When did you know you wanted to pursue a career in journalism, and why?

I always wrote diaries and read obsessively when I was growing up. I had no idea what I wanted to do, so I studied Italian at the University of Bath, mainly so I could go and live in Rome for a year! But in my first year I took over the features section of the uni newspaper and absolutely loved writing and designing articles. A few years as the features editor was enough to get an internship with Bristol’s Venue Magazine one summer.

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

