Marie Claire’s editor gives her tips – BBC snippet


Aha, something for MD7106 Multimedia Magazines, mayhaps?
Do I get points for alliteration? Or is that a tired cliche?

Jump for Journalism.

Recently, Annette Stevens, a regular contributor to the blog, sent me this link:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-25589599

Marie Claire’s editor gave her top 10 tips on how to succeed as a magazine editor, and no one can give advice better than a successful magazine editor herself. She has twice won the British Society of Magazine Editors’ editor of the year award, and I thought her tips were really helpful. Click the link above to read the whole article, but here were the top three tips I found most beneficial:

Learn to switch off

I’m a very organised, calm person. I don’t get stressed very often. When I face a situation now that makes me feel nervous or stressed I just say to myself, “it will be fine, you will do it, you always do.” Once I’ve calmed myself down, I seem to find the time to just get on with it. I’m quite good at…

View original post 461 more words

Leave a Reply

